We Get Out – The Maine (et al.) at Wolf Trap, 8-10-17

Dr. Daughter (the PhD) asked if I could get us tix to see Dashboard Confessional at Wolf Trap this summer and, thanks to a gracious publicist friend who works with the band, we were able to attend this past Thursday night. It was a lovely summer evening and the Filene Center is a gorgeous open-air venue. With the place about two-thirds full, it was also easy to move around, get snacks, use facilities etc. too. Winning all around.

I’m going to do some kind of story soon about Dashboard, maybe with some thoughts on All-American Rejects, too, but will probably not be talking about The Maine, who opened the three-act bill. I knew little about them going into the show, except for the fact that my musically-omnivorous nephew is a big fan.  As I won’t be reviewing The Maine’s set (a half-hour long, entertaining, no great revelations), I thought I’d at least share some photos since it’s been Way Too Long since I’ve done anything here on the site. Enjoy!



 

Leave a comment

Filed under concert photography, Music, The Maine, Wolf Trap Filene Center

Leave a comment